Margunn Bjørnholt – President

bjornholtMargunn Bjørnholt is a sociologist and a Research Professor at the Norwegian Centre for Violence and Traumatic Stress Studies. She has formerly worked as a researcher at the Work Research Institute and as a civil servant at the Regional Development Fund and the National Institute of Technology, and has served as a national expert on gender equality to the European Commission. She is also the President of the Norwegian Women’s Lobby and a board member of the International Alliance of Women.

Karin M. Bruzelius – First Vice President

karin-bruzelius-150Karin M. Bruzelius is a former Supreme Court justice, a former Secretary-General (Permanent Secretary) of the Norwegian Ministry of Transportation and a former member of the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague. She served as President of the Norwegian Association for Women’s Rights 1978–1984.

Hilde Rognlien Johansen – Secretary

johansenHilde Rognlien Johansen is a Senior Adviser at the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Hilde Bojer – Treasurer

hbojer Hilde Bojer is a former Associate Professor of Economics at the University of Oslo and a former Vice President of the Socialist Left Party.

Karin Beate Theodorsen – Board Member

theodorsenKarin Beate Theodorsen is a former head of the department for international affairs at the Norwegian Confederation of Trade Unions, and a board member of FAFO and Transparency International Norway. She also holds party and public offices for the Socialist Left Party.

Wenche Bustø – Board Member


Gunhild Maria Hugdal – Board Member


Janicke Solheim – Board Member


Turid Lilleheie – Board Member (from 2015)


Joan Sletten – Alternate Board Member (from 2015)

Tove Pemmer Sætre was Second Vice President of NKF, but not a member of the Executive Board in accordance with NKF’s statutes.